Select members of the 89th Attack Squadron accepted the Air Force Association’s 2018 Remotely Piloted Aircraft Trophy from Secretary of the Air Force Dr. Heather Wilson, Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. David L. Goldfein, Chief Master Sgt. of the Air Force Kaleth Wright and F. Whitten Peters, AFA Chairman of the Board, Sept. 17, 2018, at the Air, Space and Cyberspace conference held at National Harbor, Md. Airmen from Creech Air Force Base, Nev. and across the entire Air Force, attended the Air Force Association's Air, Space and Cyberspace conference Sept. 17-19, at National Harbor. Speakers such as Secretary of Defense James Mattis, Secretary of the Air Force Dr. Heather Wilson, Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. Dave L. Goldfein, Gen. Mike Holmes, commander of Air Combat Command and Col. Julian Cheater, 432nd Wing/432nd Air Expeditionary Wing commander, took the time to recognize superior leadership and the outstanding contributions of the 89th ATKS. (U.S. Air Force photo by Tech. Sgt. DeoAndre Curtis)

PHOTO BY: Tech. Sgt. DeAndre Curtiss
VIRIN: 180917-F-FJ989-0056.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.